Who we are

ONYX executive team has gained a strong experience in security risks management within multiple organizations, in France, Africa and the Middle-East.

Backed by a substantial operational experience , it has a valuable knowledge of environments, locals constraints and complex projects.

ONYX ICS is managed by A. Masraff, co-founder.

Alexandre has a 15-year-long experience in corporate security, combining international and national responsibilities, in oil & gas and hospitality industries, and for the French government. It enabled him to handle a wide range of threats (criminal as well as terrorist) and crisis situations.

After seven years as a paratrooper officer, Alexandre became the security adviser of an oil-related company in Saudi Arabia. Among his achievements, he set up travel procedures and selected the most secure hotels. Back in France, Alexandre was recruited by one of the Prime minister’s office to be in charge of security and defence issues.

In 2008, Alexandre joined Accor, as security and risks management project manager and quickly got promoted to security VP and crisis coordinator to Accor France, a business unit constituted by 1,500 hotels ranging from low-cost to five stars. Among his duties, he was in charge of customers, employees, brands and hotels protection against all kinds of criminal threats, and pushed the integration of security as an evaluation criteria in customer satisfaction.

Expatriated several times in Africa or the Middle-East, he combines a comprehensive understanding of operational constraint in Africa and western companies imperatives.

Alexandre has a degree in business management from the Sorbonne University. He contributes to security development as a support function in companies. From 2011 to 2014, he was an active member of the CDSE (Enterprise Security Directors Club) and Security & Stratégie editorial boards. He co-wrote “La sécurité en entreprise” (Maxima -2011) published in France. He is an occasional speaker in international conferences, in French universities or business schools. He is a member of ASIS.


Ludovic ETIENNE, co-founder.

Ludovic combines 15 years of experience in security and risks management gained in Africa, the Middle-East and Central Europe. His multidisciplinary profile allowed him to work for a wide range of actors (small companies and oil&gas major, consulting firm, association of businesses and government) and acquire a transverse experience in security management.

In 1995, with a scientific background, Ludovic joined the army and served as a paratrooper officer for 6 years. Then he attended HEC business school to graduate with a master degree in management. Subsequently, he worked as project manager for CAC40 Information Systems CIOs gathered in the French professional association CIGREF.

In 2006, Ludovic decided to give an international dimension to his career and moved to Nigeria. Firstly, as Cost and Project Control Manager for Prezioso Linjebygg and then as the corporate security advisor for Total Nigeria. Until 2014, he broadened his competences in support to the affiliate top management, the operations as well as in crisis management situations. Meanwhile identification, inspection and selection of hotel, offices, villas or homes for employees and their family, was also one of his duties.

Until 2016, Ludovic brought his security expertise to engineering projects for oil&gas, harbour or other critical facilities in the Middle-East.

After spending more than 10 years in Africa and the Middle-East, Ludovic integrates operational and cultural constraints that companies and executives must take into

account when assessing proposed services.

Qui sommes-nous ?

L’équipe dirigeante d’ONYX possède une solide expérience dans le management des risques sécuritaires acquise au sein de diverses organisations, en France, en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient.

Forte d’un solide vécu opérationnel côté hôtelier comme au sein d’entreprises clientes, elle possède une bonne connaissance des environnements et contraintes locales ainsi que des projets complexes.

ONYX est dirigée par Alexandre MASRAFF, co-fondateur.

Alexandre a 15 ans d’expérience dans la sûreté d’entreprises associant responsabilités internationales et nationales pour des entreprises des secteurs de l’hôtellerie et de l’énergie ainsi que pour le gouvernement français. Elles lui ont permis de faire face à une large variété de menaces (criminels comme terroristes) et de situations de crise.

Après 7 années passées comme officier parachutiste, Alexandre a été le conseiller sûreté d’une entreprise para-pétrolière en Arabie Saoudite et a notamment mis en place les procédures de voyage et sélectionné les hôtels les plus sécurisés. De retour en France, Alexandre fût recruté par le service du Premier ministre français chargé des questions de sûreté et de défense.

En 2008, Alexandre rejoignit Accor comme chargé de mission sûreté et gestion des risques et est rapidement promu directeur de la sûreté et coordinateur de crise pour Accor France qui représentait 1.500 hôtels du low-cost au 5 étoiles. Parmi ses responsabilités, il fût chargé de protéger les clients, les employés, les marques et les hôtels, contre tous types de menaces criminelles, et promut l’intégration de la sûreté parmi les critères d’évaluation de la satisfaction client.

Expatrié à plusieurs reprises en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient, il associe une complète compréhension des contraintes d’exploitation en Afrique et des exigences des entreprises occidentales.

Alexandre est titulaire d’un diplôme de gestion d’entreprise délivré par la Sorbonne et contribue au développement de la sûreté comme fonction support des entreprises. De 2011 à 2014, il a été un membre actif de l’association française des directeurs de sécurité des entreprises (Cdse) et du comité éditorial de la revue Sécurité & Stratégie. Il est le co-auteur du livre « La sécurité en entreprise » (édition Maxima – 2011) publié en France et est orateur occasionnel lors de conférences internationales, dans des universités et des écoles de commerce françaises.


Ludovic ETIENNE, co-fondateur.

Ludovic cumule 15 ans d’expérience de la sûreté et de la gestion des risques acquise en Afrique, au Moyen Orient et en Europe Centrale. Son profil pluridisciplinaire lui a permis de travailler pour une large variété d’acteurs (entreprises - PME et grand groupe du secteur pétrolier, société de conseil, association d’entreprises et Gouvernement) et d’acquérir une expérience transverse du management de la sûreté.

En 1995, scientifique de formation, Ludovic servit pendant 6 ans comme officier parachutiste avant d’obtenir un Mastère Spécialisé HEC en Management. Rejoignant l’Association professionnelle CIGREF, il devient chargé de mission au profit des DSI du CAC40.

En 2006, Ludovic rejoignit le Nigéria ; d’abord pour l’entreprise Prezioso Linjebygg en tant que Cost and Project Control Manager, puis pour le groupe Total, en tant que conseiller du directeur de la sûreté de la filiale. Jusqu’en 2014, il développe ainsi une large gamme de compétences en appui du top-management et des opérations et est impliqué dans la gestion des situations de crise. L’identification, l’inspection et la sélection d’hôtels, de bureaux, de villas et de résidences pour loger en toute sécurité les employés et leurs familles, fût également au centre de ses responsabilités.

Jusque 2016, Ludovic mît sa connaissance de la sûreté et de la méthode au profit de projets d’ingénierie pour des infrastructures pétrolières, portuaires ou critiques du Moyen-Orient.

Expatrié pendant plus de 10 ans en Afrique et Moyen-Orient, Ludovic intègre les contraintes opérationnelles et culturelles auxquelles font face les entreprises dans les services qui leurs sont proposés.